Pharmacy Times and Parata Systems recently announced the 2019 Next-Generation Pharmacist winners, and North Oaks resident Kirololos Hanna, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP, clinical pharmacist at the University of Minnesota Medical Center, was honored with the Specialty Pharmacist award.

Next-Generation Pharmacist is a national awards program that honors pharmacists, technicians, students and industry advocates who are defining the future of pharmacy through ten different categories. The Specialty Pharmacist is awarded to a pharmacist whose primary focus is to provide specialty services and disease management for patients with complex or rare diseases who are being treated with high-touch, high-cost specialty medications. Hanna was selected among hundreds of nominations for his unwavering commitment to the field.

The 2019 winners were named at the annual awards gala on Saturday, Oct. 25, at the Hotel del Coronado in San Diego, California.

“Each nominee, finalist, and winner recognized by their peers represents the future of pharmacy,” said Mark Longley, EVP of Sales and Marketing at Parata. “Honoring those who not only stand out in their profession but also work toward elevating the work of pharmacy teams is a privilege we never pass up.”

For more information about the Next-Generation Pharmacist program, visit


—From press release

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.