STILLWATER — In a 5-2 vote during this morning's business meeting, the Stillwater School Board passed a resolution for board chair Mike Ptacek and clerk Sarah Stivland to enter into discussions regarding the consideration of a separation agreement with Superintendent Denise Pontrelli. Jennifer Pelletier and Mark Burns cast the two dissenting votes. This story is ongoing, and a more detailed report is forthcoming.

Update (July 12): A more detailed report of the July 11 board meeting is available here

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.